Approved Certification Bodies

This page lists the certification bodies that have been approved and may carry out ResponsibleSteel audits.

AFNOR Certification
11, Rue Francis de Pressensé
Saint Denis 93200
France
Contact: Mr. Pascal Thomas, pascal.thomas@afnor.org
Approval date: 03 February 2020

Scope: Global

BSI ANZ
Suite 1, Level 1
54 Waterloo Road
Macquarie Park NSW 2113
Australia
Contact: Mr. Kiran Bhagat, Kiran.Bhagat@bsigroup.com
Approval date: 11 March 2021

Scope: Australia, New Zealand and India

CARES (UK Certification Authority for Reinforcing Steels)
Pembroke House
21 Pembroke Road
Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1XR
United Kingdom
Contact: Mr. Ladin Camci, ladincamci@carescertification.com
Approval date: 30 August 2021

Scope: Global

DNV
Vivo Building
30 Stamford St
South Bank
London SE1 9LQ
United Kingdom
Contact: Thomas van Haaren, Responsible.Steel@dnv.com
Approval date: 15 October 2020

Scope: Global

DQS CFS GmbH
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Nachhaltigkeit
August-Schanz-Str. 21
60433 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Contact: Mr. Daniel Bračevac, info@dqs-cfs.com
Approval date: 30 August 2021

Scope. Global

ERM Certification and Verification Services
2nd Floor, Exchequer Court
33 St Mary Axe
London EC3A 8AA
United Kingdom
Contact: Brett Byall, Brett.Byall@ermcvs.com
Approval date: 16 July 2020

Scope: Global

GUT Certifizierungsgesellschaft für Managementsysteme – A Subsidiary of AFNOR Certification
Umweltgutachter
Eichenstraße 3b
12435 Berlin
Germany
Contact: Ms. Tamara Poguntke, tamara.poguntke@gut-cert.de
Approval date: 11 February 2020

Scope: Global

Inspection and Certification Co., MCC
Building 5, 33 Xitucheng Road
Haidian District, Beijing
China
Contact: Mr. Mike Luo, mike.luo@noahstandards.com
Approval date: 12 October 2021

Scope. China

Indian Register Quality Systems (IRQS)
52 A, Adi Shankaracharya Marg, New Wing, 2nd Floor,
Opp. Powai Lake, Powai,
Mumbai – 400 072
India
Contact: Mr. Amod Deshpande, Amod.Deshpande@irclass.org
Approval date: 07 December 2021

Scope: India

LRQA
1 Trinity Park Bickenhill Lane
Birmingham
B37 7ES
United Kingdom
Contact: Mr. Wim Post, wim.post@lrqa.com and Mr. Fabian de Winter, fabian.dewinter@lrqa.com
Approval date: 16 June 2021

Scope: Global

SRI Quality System Registrar
300 Northpointe Circle, Suite 304
Seven Fields, PA 16046
USA
Contact: Mr. Ed Maschmeier, Emaschmeier@SRIRegistrar.com
Approval date: 16 June 2021

Scope: North America